Visegrad Countries

Visegrad Countries

Visegrad countries in Global Commerce Policy

In this regard, visegrad countries is: Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland and Slovakia. The name for these countries had its origin in the Declaration of Visegrad, made on 15 February 1991 by Hungary, Poland and the then Czechoslovakia. This declaration marked the first sign that these countries would seek closer cooperation with the European Community. Visegrád is a small town on the Danube not far from Budapest. See also CEFTA.[1]

Visegrad countriesin the wold Encyclopedia

For an introductory overview on international trade policy, see this entry.


Notes and References

  1. Dictionary of Trade Policy, “Visegrad countries” entry (OAS)

See Also

Hierarchical Display of Visegrad countries

Geography > Political geography

Meaning of Visegrad countries

Overview and more information about Visegrad countries

For a more comprehensive understanding of Visegrad countries, see in the general part of the online platform.[rtbs name=”xxx-xxx”]


Translation of Visegrad countries

Thesaurus of Visegrad countries

Geography > Political geography > Visegrad countries

See also





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *